„As a team, we are always there for each other. I couldn’t ask for better colleagues.“

Carolin Piras
Consultant Deliberation, Open Government and Democracy

„Work with meaning and impact – that’s what ifok stands for. Together we advance forward-looking topics and thus shape the future. Always in a team, always at eye level.“

Christian Büttner
Consultant Communication and Campaigns

„ ifok is ahead of its time! We are working on the topics of the future. How we work? In the office, in the home office, flexibly and always as a team.“

Ana Isabel Eichel
Consultant Infrastructure

„Modern management culture, flat hierarchies and family friendliness. I experience this every day at ifok!“

Dr. Jan Beermann
Consultant Energy and Infrastructure

ifox are clever minds
with their heart in the right place

We love what we do and argue to do the best we can for the issue at hand. What counts for us are clever ideas, good arguments and sustainable solutions. Off-the-peg solutions are not what we do; we like to challenge and be challenged. That way, we continue to develop ourselves and our customers further. We shape change. Together, in a great team. Come and get to know us!

Managing Directors and Senior Consultants 

Dr. Margit Aufterbeck-Martin

Business Unit Manager | Health and Society

Phone+49 89 262029303
Emailmargit.aufterbeck@ifok.de
Portrait Henning Banthien

Henning Banthien

Managing Director | Speaker of the Management Board

Phone+49 30 536077-14
Emailhenning.banthien@ifok.de

Dr. Sarah Bastgen

Business Unit Manager | Event design and management

Phone+49 6251 8263-175
Emailsarah.bastgen@ifok.de
Portrait Kathrin Bimesdörfer

Kathrin Bimesdörfer

Member of the Management Board | Head of Innovation & International Business | Digitalisation and the Modern State

Phone+49 30 536077-19
Emailkathrin.bimesdoerfer@ifok.de

Jacob Birkenhäger

Business Unit Manager | Deliberation, Open Government, Democracy

Phone+49 30 536077-45
Emailjacob.birkenhaeger@ifok.de

Birte Blömers

Senior Consultant | Infrastructure communications

Phone+49 40 348 092 87
Emailinfo@ifok.de
Portrait Simon Carmagnole

Simon Carmagnole

Senior Consultant | Energy, Climate, Infrastructure

Phone+49 211 38547-540
Emailsimon.carmagnole@ifok.de

Lea Dabbert

Senior Consultant | Mobility

Phone+49 30 536077-32
Emaillea.dabbert@ifok.de
Portrait Claudia Sikora

Claudia Dienst

Senior Consultant | Change Management

Phone+49 6251 8263-153
Emailclaudia.dienst@ifok.de

Dr. Sandra Dierig

Senior Consultant | Project Management and Organizational Development

Phone+49 6251 8263-181
Emailsandra.dierig@ifok.de
Portrait Ralf Eggert

Ralf Eggert

Member of the Management Board | Infrastructure and Strategy

Phone+49 6251 8263-134
Emailralf.eggert@ifok.de

Silke Eschenbeck

Senior Consultant | Health

Phone+49 6251 8263-115
Emailsilke.eschenbeck@ifok.de
Portrait Hanno Focken

Hanno Focken

Business Unit Manager | Future of the Energy Transition & Foresight

Phone+49 30 536077-18
Emailhanno.focken@ifok.de

Carola Fotidis

Senior Art Director

Phone+49 6251 8263-125
Emailcarola.fotidis@ifok.de

Manuel Frach

Senior Consultant | Project management, processes and structures

Phone+49 6251 8263-165
Emailmanuel.frach@ifok.de

Tristan Fuhrmann

Senior Consultant | Open Government

Phone+49 30 536077-72
Emailtristan.fuhrmann@ifok.de

Ina Gamp

Senior Consultant | Organizational Development, Project and Change Management

Phone+49 211 38547 543
Emailina.gamp@ifok.de

Philipp Gassner

Senior Expert Editorial Work | Sustainability Communication and Digitalization

Phone+49 30 536077-34
Email+49 30 536077-34

Daniel Gaumann

Business Unit Manager | Transport and Mobility

Phone+49 6251 8263-145
Emaildaniel.gaumann@ifok.de
Portrait Dr. Jonas Gobert

Dr. Jonas Gobert

Senior Consultant I Digitalisation, Industry 4.0 and Open Governance

Phone+49 30 536077-29
Emailjonas.gobert@ifok.de
Portrait Martina Goddard

Martina Goddard

Member of the Management Board | Head of HR

Phone+49 6251 8263-138
Emailmartina.goddard@ifok.de
Portrait Yasmin Hameed

Yasmin Hameed

Business Unit Manager | Innovation design and co-creation

Phone+49 6251 8263-102
Emailyasmin.hameed@ifok.de
Portrait Janina Henning

Janina Henning

Business Unit Manager | Digital Transformation and Industry 4.0 

Phone+49 30 536077-58
Emailjanina.henning@ifok.de

Julia Hoffmann

Senior Consultant | Climate and Energy

Phone+49 30 536077-74
Emailjulia.hoffmann@ifok.de

Philipp Jähn

Senior Consultant | Energy and Infrastructure

Phone+49 6251 8263-107
Emailphilipp.jaehn@ifok.de

Julia Jonas

Senior Consultant | Communications & Campaigns

Phone+49 6251 8263-123
Emailjulia.jonas@ifok.de
Portrait Sabine Klose

Sabine Klose

Member of the Management Board | Operations Management

Phone+49 6251 8263-103
Emailsabine.klose@ifok.de

Sandra Krahl

Senior Graphic Designer

Phone+49 6251 8263-101
Emailsandra.krahl@ifok.de
Portrait Simon Oerding

Simon Oerding

Member of the Management Board | Energy and Infrastructure

Phone+49 211 38547-536
Emailsimon.oerding@ifok.de

Jana Peters

Senior Consultant | Eventmanagement, Deliberation

Phone+49 6251 8263-122
Emailjana.peters@ifok.de
Portrait Yvette Richter

Yvette Richter

Member of the Management Board | Communications and Campaigns

Phone+49 6251 8263-133
Emailyvette.richter@ifok.de
Portrait Martina Richwien

Martina Richwien

Member of the Management Board | Climate and Energy

Phone+49 30 536077-15
Emailmartina.richwien@ifok.de

Robin Rieprich

Senior Consultant | Infrastructure

Phone+49 6251 8263-108
Emailrobin.rieprich@ifok.de

Prof. Dr. Dirk Rompf

Managing Director | Infrastructure, Climate, Energy, Digitalisation

Phone+49 6251 8263-180
Emaildirk.rompf@ifok.de

Rebecca Ruhfaß

Senior Consultant | Infrastructure, Sustainable Development

Phone+49 6251 8263-109
Emailrebecca.ruhfass@ifok.de

Dr. André Schaffrin

Senior Consultant | Energy and Infrastructure, Dialogue, Impact Assessment

Phone+49 211 38547 539
Emailandre.schaffrin@ifok.de

Patricia Scherer

Director EU Relations & Projects

Phone+32 2790-2312
Emailpatricia.scherer@ifok.de

Alexander Schwertner

Member of the Management Board | Communications and Campaigns

Phone+49 40 348 092 64
Emailinfo@ifok.de

Miriam Sontheim

Senior Consultant | Sustainability and Participation

Phone+49 89 262029301
Emailmiriam.sontheim@ifok.de
Portrait Arne Spieker

Arne Spieker

Business Unit Manager | Infrastructure

Phone+49 211 38547-535
Emailarne.spieker@ifok.de

Almuth Stammen

Senior Consultant | Corporate & Brand Communications

Phone+49 40 348 092-27
Emailinfo@ifok.de
Portrait Inga Stern

Inga Stern

Senior Consultant | Communications and Campaigns, Citizen Participation

Phone+49 30 536077-24
Emailinga.stern@ifok.de
Portrait Volker Straub

Volker Straub

Member of the Management Board | Sustainability, Agriculture, Digitalization

Phone+49 30 536077-79
Emailvolker.straub@ifok.de

Dr. Tom Vöge

Director EU Relations & Projects

Phone+33 2790-2311
Emailtom.voege@cadmuseurope.eu
Portrait Anke Vollmer

Anke Vollmer

Senior Consultant | Sustainability, Stakeholder and Citizen Participation

Phone+49 6251 8263-105
Emailanke.vollmer@ifok.de
Portrait Martin Wachter

Martin Wachter

Senior Consultant | Infrastructure

Phone+49 6251 8263-124
Emailmartin.wachter@ifok.de

Catharina Wolf

Senior Consultant | Mobility

Phone+49 30 536077-67
Emailcatharina.wolf@ifok.de
Portrait Dr. Michael Wormer

Dr. Michael Wormer

Member of the Management Board | Sustainability and Society

Phone+49 6251 8263-200
Emailmichael.wormer@ifok.de

Dr. Özgür Yildiz

Senior Consultant | Climate and Energy

Phone+49 30 536077-38
Emailoezguer.yildiz@ifok.de

Frank Zimmermann

Senior Consultant | Mobility Transition, Citizen Participation, Development of Democracy

Phone+49 6251 8263-168
Emailfrank.zimmermann@ifok.de
Portrait Frank-H. von Zukowski

Frank-H. von Zukowski

Managing Director | CFO | COO

Phone+49 6251 8263-150
Emailfrank.von-zukowski@ifok.de

Advisory Board

Portrait Uli Hellweg

Uli Hellweg

Advisory Board

Portrait Thomas Kleine-Brockhoff

Thomas Kleine-Brockhoff

Advisory Board

Portrait Annett Klingsporn

Annett Klingsporn

Advisory Board

Portrait Dr. Maritta Koch-Weser

Dr. Maritta Koch-Weser

Advisory Board

Portrait Georg Küffner

Georg Küffner

Advisory Board

Jo Leinen

Advisory Board

Portrait Dr. Michael Litterer

Dr. Michael Litterer

Advisory Board

Portrait Prof. Dr. Klaus Töpfer

Prof. Dr. Klaus Töpfer

Advisory Board

Back to top