„Out of the city, into nature – for me that is relaxation and adrenaline at the same time.“

Philipp Jähn

What made you decide to work at ifok?

Because I am firmly convinced that an early dialogue, especially with infrastructure projects, leads to fairer and faster project success. Nobody wants to have a second Stuttgart 21! Having 200-300 members of the public at an information market in a gym is real life participation and exactly my thing!

How long have you been part of the ifok team and where were you before?

I have been the ifok family since 2018. In the meantime, I’m working as a senior consultant in the infrastructure sector, mainly in road and wind energy projects. Before that, I worked as a consultant for a communications agency in the field of renewable energies.

What sets you apart at the office?

I am particularly motivated by the varied everyday working life here. Due to the mixture of office work, personal customer contacts and big events, no two days are alike.

Of course, my enthusiasm for work also depends on my daily intake of caffeine and sugar. When I’m not sitting at my desk in the office, you can be sure to find me at the coffee machine. Or near one of the bowls of sweets, which I unfortunately cannot pass by…

What do you do in your spare time?

I am a passionate winter sportsman and spend most of my holidays with family and friends in the mountains. Getting out of the city, into nature – for me that is relaxation and adrenaline at the same time.

Back to top

„Raus aus der Stadt, rein in die Natur – das ist für mich Erholung und Adrenalin zugleich.“

Philipp Jähn

Warum arbeitest du ausgerechnet bei ifok?

Weil ich der festen Überzeugung bin, dass ein frühzeitiger Dialog, vor allem bei Infrastrukturvorhaben, zu einem faireren und schnelleren Projekterfolg führt. Ein zweites Stuttgart 21 will keiner haben! 200-300 Bürger bei einem Infomarkt in einer Turnhalle ist gelebte Beteiligung und genau mein Ding!

Seit wann gehörst du zum ifok-Team und wo hat man dich zuvor angetroffen?

Seit 2018 gehöre ich zur ifok-Familie. Mittlerweile bin ich als Senior Consultant im Infrastruktur-Bereich tätig, vor allem in Straßen- und Windenergieprojekten. Zuvor beschäftigte ich mich als Consultant bei einer Kommunikationsagentur mit dem Ausbau der Erneuerbaren Energien.

Was macht dich im Arbeitsleben aus?

Mich motiviert besonders der abwechslungsreiche Arbeitsalltag. Durch die Mischung aus Büroarbeit, persönlichen Kundenkontakten und großen Veranstaltungen ist kein Tag wie der Andere.

Mein Arbeitseifer hängt natürlich auch von der täglichen Koffein- und Zuckerzufuhr ab. Wenn ich im Büro nicht am Schreibtisch sitze, findet man mich mit Sicherheit an der Kaffeemaschine. Oder in der Nähe einer der Schüsseln mit Süßigkeiten, an denen ich leider nicht vorbeigehen kann…

Was machst du besonderes in deiner Freizeit?

Ich bin passionierter Wintersportler und verbringe die meiste Zeit meines Urlaubs mit Familie und Freunden in den Bergen. Raus aus der Stadt, rein in die Natur – das ist für mich Erholung und Adrenalin zugleich.

Zurüch nach oben