“Shaping change sustainably – that really resonates with me.”

Prof. Dr. Dirk Rompf

What made you want to work at ifok?

ifok’s projects are always about shaping change in a sustainable way. This goal really resonates with me. I have come to know the ifok team as intrinsically motivated, approachable, authentic and solution-oriented. This is really impressive. It’s a joy to work in this kind of team.

As Senior Vice President of the Cadmus Group, my task is about effectively combining Cadmus’ analytical and technical capabilities in transformation processes in Europe.

How long have you been at ifok and where were you before?

I just joined this year (2021). Before that, I spent 13 years at Deutsche Bahn in various management roles – most recently for six years on the Management Board of DB Netz AG.

For about 10 years, I worked for top management consultancies. I was a partner in my last position and was responsible for projects primarily in the areas of transport, logistics, infrastructure and utilities.

In addition, I have also founded companies and invested in young start-ups.

Which three things could you not live without on your next vacation?

When I go on vacation, I take the current issue of the newspaper “Die Zeit” with me, which I can then read from cover to cover at leisure, my mountain bike to explore the area, and a soccer ball to kick around with our son.

Back to top

„Den Wandel nachhaltig gestalten – damit identifiziere ich mich sehr.“

Prof. Dr. Dirk Rompf

Warum arbeitest du ausgerechnet bei ifok?

In den Projekten von ifok geht es immer darum, Wandel nachhaltig zu gestalten. Damit identifiziere ich mich sehr. Die ifox habe ich als intrinsisch motiviert, zugewandt, authentisch und lösungsorientiert kennengelernt. Das beeindruckt mich und in einem solchen Team arbeite ich gerne.

Als SVP der Cadmus-Gruppe sehe ich meine Aufgabe darin, die analytischen und technischen Fähigkeiten von Cadmus nach Europa zu übertragen und mit der Erfahrung von ifok in großen Transformationsprogrammen wirkungsvoll zu kombinieren. 

Seit wann gehörst du zum ifok-Team und wo hat man dich zuvor angetroffen?

Ich bin frisch 2021 eingestiegen. Davor war ich 13 Jahre lang bei der Deutschen Bahn in unterschiedlichen Führungsfunktionen tätig – zuletzt für sechs Jahre im Vorstand der DB Netz AG.

Etwa 10 Jahre lang habe ich bei Top-Management-Beratungen gearbeitet. In meiner letzten Funktion war ich Partner und habe Projekte vor allem in den Bereichen Mobilität, Logistik, Infrastruktur und Versorgung verantwortet.

Daneben habe ich Unternehmen gegründet und auch in junge Unternehmen investiert.

Welche drei Dinge dürfen im nächsten Urlaub nicht fehlen?

In den Urlaub nehme ich die aktuelle Ausgabe der „Zeit“ mit, die ich dann in Ruhe von vorne bis hinten lesen kann, (m)ein Mountain-Bike, um die Gegend zu erkunden, und einen Fußball, um mit unserem Sohn zu kicken.

Zurüch nach oben