“What I like about my daily business is that something unexpected happens every day.”

Foto/s: wwwMarcFippel.de

Robin Rieprich

Why do you work at ifok?

It’s fun to work with so many smart people from so many different backgrounds, all of whom – from interns to management – are committed to bringing people together, getting them moving, and creating social impact through dialogue.

Since when have you been working here and where were you previously?

I have been with ifok since 2016. Before that, I worked as an ethnologist in scientific projects in Hamburg, before spending almost 2 years in Geneva working for international organizations in the environmental field, including the UN Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE).

What drives you in your working life?

Many people perceive me as a calm anchor, even if I am not calm myself… What I like about my daily business is that something unexpected happens every day: an encounter at the coffee machine or on the way to the Bensheim “breakfast mobile”; a chat with customers for which there is time on a hectic day; or a new idea in a project that suddenly picks up speed very quickly.

What do you do that is particularly sustainable?

I have been a vegetarian since I was a child. I also try to avoid air travel whenever possible – I’ve even made it as far as North Africa by train and ship…

Back to top

„Am Arbeitsalltag gefällt mir, dass jeden Tag etwas Unerwartetes passiert.“

Foto/s: wwwMarcFippel.de

Robin Rieprich

Warum arbeitest du ausgerechnet bei ifok?

Es bringt einfach Spaß, mit so vielen klugen Menschen mit ganz verschiedenen Hintergründen zu arbeiten, die sich alle – von der Praktikant:in bis zur Geschäftsführung – dafür einsetzen, Menschen zusammen zu bringen, zu bewegen und im Dialog gesellschaftlichen Impact zu bewirken.

Seit wann gehörst du zum ifok-Team und wo hat man dich zuvor angetroffen?

Bei ifok bin ich seit 2016. Vorher habe ich in Hamburg als Ethnologe in wissenschaftlichen Projekten gearbeitet, bevor ich knapp 2 Jahre in Genf für internationale Organisationen im Umweltbereich tätig war, unter anderem für die UN-Wirtschaftskommission für Europa (UNECE).

Was macht dich im Arbeitsleben aus?

Viele nehmen mich als Ruhepol wahr, auch wenn das nicht immer stimmt… Am Arbeitsalltag gefällt mir, dass jeden Tag etwas Unerwartetes passiert: eine Begegnung an der Kaffeemaschine oder auf dem Weg zum Bensheimer „Frühstücksmobil“; ein Plausch mit Kund:innen, für den trotz eines hektischen Tages Zeit bleibt; oder eine neue Idee in einem Projekt, die plötzlich ganz schnell Fahrt aufnimmt.

Bei was agierst du besonders nachhaltig?

Schon seit meiner Kindheit lebe ich vegetarisch. Außerdem versuche ich immer, wenn es geht, auf Flugreisen zu verzichten – bis nach Nordafrika bin ich auch schon mit Bahn und Schiff gekommen…

Robin Rieprich befindet sich zur Zeit in Elternzeit.

Zurüch nach oben